WHAT INFORMATION DO WE COLLECT?
In order to provide you with our Services, we collect certain information from you and your pet when you register and interact with our Services. The information we gather falls into two categories: information you actively provide (for instance when you create a Pello account), and information we collect through your use of our Services. Information You Provide
Information Others Share About You.
We may receive information about you from other users, such as when they connect their address book to our Services, invite you to use our Services, post a photo of you and your pet, or include you or your pet in a moment or at a location.
Information We Receive From Your Use of Our Services.
HOW DO WE USE THE INFORMATION WE COLLECT?
We use this information for the purposes described below:
WHAT INFORMATION DO WE SHARE?
We will not share the information we have collected from you except as described below: Sharing With Other Users.
Service Providers and Other Third Parties.
We will share your information with service providers and other third parties who are working with us to perform functions and process user data on our behalf. Service providers have access to your personal information only to perform services on our behalf and are obligated not to disclose it or use it for any other purposes. Some of these service providers and other third parties, such as analytics providers, may collect information about your online activities over time and across different websites or online services when you use our services. We are not responsible for the actions of third parties, nor are we responsible for any additional information you provide directly to any third parties.
Other Sharing. We will also share your information:
ACCESSING AND MODIFYING YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION
You can access and modify certain profile information or delete content you have posted through our Services. You can either temporarily disable or permanently delete your account through our Services.
If you disable your account, we log you out of your account and cease sending you push notifications, but we will save your information in case you later decide to reactivate your account. Your profile and content will still be visible by other users.
If you delete your account, we will permanently delete your account information and moments and we will delete your messages according to our regular retention schedule. Please note that we will continue to store certain information for analytics purposes, but that information will not include your personal information such as name or email address. We will also retain any information as required by law. Comments or emotions you make on content shared by others, or messages you send, may also remain visible to other users after you delete your account.
WHAT STEPS DO WE TAKE TO PROTECT YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION?
We take reasonable measures to protect your personal information in an effort to prevent loss, misuse, and unauthorized access, disclosure, alteration, and destruction. Please be aware, however, that despite our efforts, no security measures are perfect or impenetrable and no method of data transmission can be guaranteed against any interception or other type of misuse.
CHANGES TO THIS POLICY